Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-09-20 - 1:22 p.m.

I know this stuff is already way, way too old. I know some of you good people out there will tell me to drop this subject and move on. I mean, shallow-minded idiots exist for a reason. They are perfect examples from God, so we won't become as horrible as they are.

However, how do we know we're not already one of them? As far as I know, here are a list of common, stereotypical judgements about certain 'types' of people:

What they generally think of fat/heavy/overweight people:

1.Their lives must revolve around food, food, and once again...food.

2.They always eat like a hog.
("Have you eaten enough yet?" once a relative asked me that at a party.*rolls eyes*)

3.If they eat less, people quickly assume they're on a diet.

4.They're lazy slobs and dislike working out.
(I know some who hit the gym regularly - and I play squash and am planning to join kickboxing classes soon!)

What they generally think of thin/skinny people:

1.They must be sick.
("I hate it when people tell me I look thin," confessed my friend Patrick. "It's like they're telling me that I look sick.")

2.They have eating disorders.
(This has infuriated my other friend Roland. I know, that sucks.)

3.They have AIDS.
(Same thing with number two above.)

4.They must be on drugs.
(Same thing again.)

What they generally think of slim/well-built people:

1.God is being unfair.
(Hey, watch it!:|)

2.They must be on steroids.

3.Their main interest in life must be how to look good all the time.

4.They don't have to try hard and always have a better, much easier life.
(Seriously, can people be this jealous and insecure?)

We all know there is nothing we can really do. Some people choose to stay idiots, and - sadly - that is their civil right. We'll just have to worry about ourselves, because - if you happen to do at least three from each list above, then you might be in trouble for becoming a shallow-minded idiot.

The Author/SBF

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!