Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-2-27 - 0:00 a.m.

SERIOUS WARNING:
This entry is not for the too (mentally and emotionally) sensitive ones. If you insist on reading, do it at your own mental health risk.:P

Love is a damn wonderful thing, but is it always like that? What happens if things don't always turn out that way?
Be very, very careful when using absolutely corny, pick-up lines to declare love to the absolutely wrong person, because things might get really, really this ugly:

You: "I'll always be there for you."
The Object of Your Affection (TOYA): "Are you planning to be my ghost? That would be annoying."

You: "I'll do anything for you."
TOYA: "Good. Clean my house, pay my bills, buy me nice things, and after that...please get lost. Thank you."

You: "I'll be your everything."
TOYA: "Okay, for today, you'll be my...punching bag. How does that sound to you?"

You: "I'd die for you."
TOYA: "Jump off the top building, slash your wrist, or drink poison? You may take your pick."

You: "I can't live without you."
TOYA: "You're kidding."
You: "No, I'm not."
TOYA: "But you're still breathing...alive and kicking."

You: "I'd move a mountain, bring you the sun, the stars, and the moon..."
TOYA: "Uh, what are you? God??"

You: "Can't you see that you belong to me?"
TOYA: "Do I look like your property?"

*big evil grin*
Reality's cruel, but don't let that ruin you for life. I strongly suggest that you avoid this kind of person for as long as you live, for the sake of peace.:P But most importantly, let's not treat love/relationship as a 'do-or-die' priority.
Once again, just a suggestion.

The (Cynical, Mean-Spirited) Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!