Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010 - 1 - 18 - 10:15 p.m

Two weeks ago on Saturday, I hung out with Pitbull after my morning class.:) Too bad it had been raining pretty hard and we were all drenched up on her motorcycle. We even had to skip attending The International Education Expo after that.
On Sunday after that, I hung out with Leese and her two friends Retno and NengFit from her morning school.:) We attended a meet and greet session with a local author of "Negeri Lima Menara" (The Five Tower Countries), A.Fuadi in TMBookstore, Depok Townsquare, at two in the afternoon. We ate crepes after that and talked for a while before going on our separate ways. It was fun.
How was my first week of (more) work? It was okay.
Gullible Girl invited me to have dinner with her after work on Tuesday and I'd accepted. However, there wasn't much to talk about that night. I tried my best to stick to the random subjects (like, Adam Lambert's video "For Your Entertainment) and avoided (too) personal stuff. I didn't want to reveal too much anymore, because I was afraid of how she might twist it around just to please her notoriously freak of a boyfriend. I mean, I still am.:| I know how that works now, because - as far as I'm concerned - I'm not the only victim here.
But anyway, that's her problem - not mine. She's made her choice and so have I.*shrugs*
When her cellphone rang, she answered. From the way she spoke so quietly, I could tell that it was him.*rolls eyes* (Who else? Ha!) She didn't tell him that she was with me that night, which was to be expected. She can no longer have a (decent) life without his permission, which is just sad. I know that is sick, but what else can I do?
Mz.D said she was trying to reach out. But what should we do? No idea. Once the trust is broken, it is difficult to regain. I am being deadly serious here and I don't care if people think I am also being mean out of sheer bitterness after what's happened. I didn't ask for it. I don't even know her anymore.
For now, keeping quiet is the only way. I am pretty good at that. I know when it is time to shut up - especially when some people just can't - or won't - listen.
Once again, SPICE! still hasn't paid me. I am going to keep on calling them until I get my money.
Red is here in town for three months. We strolled around Margonda Main Road all yesterday while Hani was at work and until she caught up with us at night. To be honest with you, it was fun.:) It was a good workout too. I always enjoy long walks, no matter how tiring it can be. I even shared him another part of my world - which lies in my old university. My old escapade before graduation pushed me into reality.:)
And the stupid curse called the stupid heartbreak has finally been broken. I don't know how and why, I just thank God the torture didn't (have to) last too damn long...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!