Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-01-20 - 11:22 a.m.

I can't seem to describe the way I really feel now.:-? Flat or distracted might be the closest description. Is that a good thing? Maybe. I hope. All I know is that I need to focus on more important, logical things in my life.
Or maybe I'm just a bit swamped with work and there are so many things I want to write these days. So many (good) ideas, so little time to fulfill them. Typical. Cliche. Lousy time-management or I must reduce the piles on my plate. Too full, perhaps.
Red suggested that I try enjoying this (temporary) emotional flatness. It is good, because we do need it sometimes. Too much (unnecessary) drama can distract you and leave you completely useless. It can leave you feeling completely useless too. (Mind you, the previous two sentences mean different.:P)
We all need the break, the quiet time from controversy. It is okay to be boring once in a while, I think.
Yay me, I guess.*big evil grin*
The damn SPICE! crew still hasn't paid me for my short story last month, so I think I'm going to keep on calling them to remind them about it. I don't care if they get sick of hearing my voice.:| It's been a month, for God's sake. They've promised me that they'd give it in two weeks. (Plus, I need the money too!) It's like, they are taking me for granted.:(
It turned out that my CAE has already started last week on Thursday, and my office got a late notice about it. Grrh!:x But at least I could still join - starting this week on Thursday - since I've only missed a day. Good.:)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!