Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-09-20 - 5:24 p.m.

Good morning for me.
Good evening for you.
Six hours away
won't make a difference.
Soon you'll have this new day too.

How are you?
I'm fine too,
even with just a little flu.
But you know me.
I always pull through.

It's been quite some time,
since the last we talked.
How's life treating you there?
I hope it's alright.
I'm missing you, but I'll be fine.

I've been thinking a lot lately,
about what you said to me.
You've always been my best reminder
about how forgiveness is the key
to cure the most treacherous agony.

But I hope you also remember
how much you've affected me and still.
You keep saying I deserve better,
'though I still can't find another
as good as you've always been to me.

Still, I hope you can always forgive me
for I've never been a flawless fairy.
Just an ordinary friend, you see.
However, I'm never sorry nor will be.
Knowing you has been the best thing for me.

Happy Eid.

(Jakarta,8:40 am, from room 4309)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!