Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-09-06 - 7:48 a.m.

Last Wednesday, there was a 7.3 Richter scale earthquake here around three pm. The worst hit Tasikmalaya, but we still felt it too.
I was in the office with everybody else when Jules suddenly moaned:
"No, not my vertigo again!"
"Wait, I feel dizzy too!" Fitri 'Pitbull' Gustav (don't ask about her odd nickname *big evil grin*) suddenly exclaimed. At first, I'd thought it was the normal effect from fasting.
Then we felt the floor shaking like a disco.
"It's an earthquake!" somebody realized and called out. "Get out of here!"
It didn't take long for all of us to rush for the exit door. But somehow, I'd managed to turn back for my bag and cellphone before speeding outside the old building. Quite reckless, I know. Outside, the ground was still shaking pretty hard. Dizzy, dizzy.
Not long after that, the shaking finally stopped. Cautiously, we re-entered the building. Ochi the receptionist found the news channel for a flash about the earthquake. I texted Mom's cellphone immediately, asking about it. I noticed the people too started either calling or texting anyone they know, asking how they were doing after the earthquake. An automatic response??

"Yeah, it was pretty shaky. I was on 2nd floor with Grandpa @ hospital."

That was from Mom.
So anyway, the classes still went on after that. Some of the younger students were still afraid it would've happened again, so I just assured them it was going to be just fine. Well, even if it had happened again, all we'd have had to do was just rush out of the building A.S.A.P.
And they had done a good job on it. No panicking involved.

--- // ---

On Thursday, my head felt like exploding.:( Maybe I've been working myself a bit too hard lately. The good thing is, they postpone CAE up to next month. All I ever wanted to do was just lie down and close my eyes. My bed had been tempting me, but I knew better.:P

--- // ---

On Friday, the headache was gone. Thank God!:D However, another problem occured:
The stupid lump on my left side just came back...bigger.:| Not a good sign. I must have it checked immediately by the doctor, because both Menti and Mom told me it had happened to Grandma too before they discovered the cancer.
*gulps*

--- // ---

Unfortunately, no doctors were open on Saturday, so I'm afraid I'll have to wait until next Monday at nine in the morning.:(
To be honest, I am worried.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!