Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-06-24 - 9:16 p.m.

Had I been a 'perfect' friend?
Long ago,
somebody told me so.
I was always there,
when he needed someone to share
all the pain in his lonely soul,
an agonizing scar that left a hole.

Was I ever a 'perfect' friend?
I wasn't really sure.
Had I been an effective cure?
Maybe my intentions weren't all that pure.
Who was I to think,
I was a fairy who could bring
all the joy and everything?

Am I a 'perfect' friend?
Sadly, no.
Never was and never will be.
I'm just an ordinary mortal
with the hideous scars of my own
a gaping hole in my soul.
In the end, only my hands can mend
this existing pain I can't pretend.

Perfect?
I don't think so.
But I still believe that everything
has its expiration date.
Even this sorrow.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!