Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-01-04 - 7:31 p.m.

*deep sigh*
I can't believe this long holiday is very close to an end soon.:P My night class starts next Tuesday. My 'almost twin' at work Wahyu just reminded me that FCE starts again next Wednesday morning.
Well, at least I'm ready to make more money.*big evil grin*
I haven't done much since yesterday. Just reading, writing, and mostly losing myself in HBO and stuff. (Pretty lethargic, huh?:P) Oh, and I went to the gym yesterday. I paid for my and my brother's membership cards for this month. Then I pushed my usual speed limit a little faster on the treadmill. Cold Stone is yummy, but now I'm freaking out like crazy. There's no way in hell that I'd ever let myself slide and go back to being The Blimp. No way.*rolls eyes*
Don't get me wrong, people. I'm not so bloody shallow. If you've been treated bad because of your weight and how you look like, then you'll know what I mean. I just want to be more comfortable with myself. If we're not comfortable enough with ourselves, then we've got to do something about it, right? Well, that's what I'm doing with myself. Like I've already told my friend Patrick on his radio show long time ago, true beauty (actually) comes from a healthy body. If you're healthy, then you'll (normally) feel happy. If you're happy, then you'll feel more positive about yourself. Once you're feeling (more and more) positive about yourself, then the (hopefully saner) people will notice your true beauty and appreciate you as (who) you really are. How? I'm sure most of them can tell if you take care of yourself well or not. Isn't that right?
Right??
Well, what if the guy you have serious feelings for just isn't interested in you - at all? It's nobody's fault, actually. You're just not his type, although he's probably yours. He's just not that into you. It's not because you're not beautiful enough. (Please, don't buy that crap!) End of story. Don't fret too much about it. Trust me. You've got much better things to do. Don't waste your precious time.
Nick once told me kindly: "What matters more is what's in your heart, mind, and soul."
Awww...:)
:(...
I miss him. I miss him so. I somehow tried calling him, just to say happy new year, but he failed to pick it up in time. So I just left him a voice message: "Happy New Year, Nick."
And I still miss you so. God, help me, please...:'-(
Minutes later, his text came. He wrote about how sorry he was that he'd missed my call and he said happy new year too.:)
Either way, he's still a sweet friend, isn't he? I am still lucky. I should be grateful for that, at least.

"Di ruang rindu, kita bertemu..."

(In a room of longing, we shall meet)

("Ruang Rindu" by.Letto)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!