Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2009-01-05 - 7:14 p.m.

Well, you can say that today is my last (real) holiday.:P My night class officially starts tomorrow.
And I'm still thinking about the new lesson plan.
But no worries, for the regular classes will start on January 12. That means I still have enough free time to do my fun hobbies. Reading, writing, exercising, watching HBO, listening to music, going all around the city all by myself...
I know.:| I'm well-aware that I just don't do much these days. How sad. I need something fresh, something new and more challenging, fun and exciting to do. It's been six months on the job, and maybe I could risk trying out for a freelance side-job. It's not that i'm not grateful with what I've already got now. I just need to...you know, find another experience. Polish some new skills. There's a slight difference between feeling grateful for what you've already got with...easily satisfied. I mean, if you're easily satisfied - then that's just it. You want to keep what you've already earned. Well, that's good. That's okay. But what then? What's next? Is it going to be just like that?No further progress at all? A complete stagnation in life - a.k.a.stuck?
Please, don't get me wrong. I'm not a greedy person. I know that everyone has their limitations. But is it wrong to raise our bars a little higher for once in a while? Of course not! We'll never know if we don't try, remember? That doesn't mean we want it all, because we can't always get everything that we want. We can only gain what we (might) need from our own experiences.
For me at least, being grateful is all about maintaining what you've already got - while still moving forward for something more. Is it possible? Well, I'm not asking the whole world to agree with me completely. But then again, why the hell not? This is about making the most of our lives here.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!