Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-09-01 - 8:03 p.m.

It's another fasting month. I'm starting to write another story here - my true story.:P (Well, mostly it is.) Where must I begin?
Alright, here we go.
I'm going to be an aunt. No kidding.
Don't worry.:) I'm not freaking out or anything. I just need to take it as lightly as possible. That's all.*shrugs* It's not that I'm unhappy or anything.
In fact, I'm feeling kind of empty these days.:| No, I'm not talking about my temporarily empty stomach during the day from fasting. I'm not even sure how to explain this very well. But it's definitely something.
I've been thinking a lot about so many things lately. Well, I'm actually thinking (and - just sometimes - worrying) a bit too much. You can call that my big problem.:( I don't know. Maybe that has something to do with my age too (changing numbers I refuse to think about way too much.*rolls eyes*)
And once my head is full of crazy thoughts, it feels like exploding. When that happens, I usually rely on my self-therapy sessions.
Writing is one, but there's also another. Yesterday, I impulsively decided to visit Gramedia Bookstore in Blok M, South Jakarta. I intended to buy a notebook, but eventually ended up with...a notebook and an English novel!:D Hehe.*big evil grin* Well, it turned out that they were having a great sale. As a bookworm myself, how could I ever resist an unusually cheaper English novel? (Besides, I'm also an English teacher!:P) So I bought Alexander McCall-Smith's "The Sunday Philosophy Club". It was just for fun.:)
Well, that's just one of many things I usually do for my self-therapy.:) A lonely walk but I'm still happy. I try to enjoy my solitude as it is.
Speaking of solitude, I've been looking for a new place to stay. I mean, my own place for real. I've spotted an ad near from work, but still haven't had a chance to see it yet. It said they rented a house. I've been wanting to be more independent, so I'm seriously interested. The problems?
1.Is my salary enough?
2.Should I get myself a roommate to share the bills?
3.Recently, my dear brother's been asking me to help him pay the bills for the TV cable - especially since our sister and G aren't exactly doing it anymore.*raises an eyebrow* Well, since I'm also using it to watch CSI - I think it's a fair request.
Hmm, in the meantime, I'll still keep writing and doing things my best.;) After all, we only live once.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!