Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2008-04-07 - 4:04 p.m.

Well, nothing happened yesterday but pure fun. In the morning, I got to chat with Nick.:) And Tiger too, after a very, very long time. I guess God's answered my prayer again. This time, it's a quick one.*giggles*
Then I went to Monas (Monumen Nasional - The National Monument) to meet Hani and crew. Hani was already there with her sister Ragil and friend Barir from KPI (Koalisi Perempuan Indonesia - Indonesian Women's Coalition). The four of us girls really had a great time together.:D A long walk around the huge area in Monas, lunch at KFC in Sarinah Building (although Hani always prefers McDonald's better.:P) We even prayed at Masjid Istiqlal --- a peaceful sanctuary right in the heart of this awfully busy city.:) No kidding.
After that, Barir had to leave early, so the two (crazy) sisters and I headed back to Monas and sat on an unoccupied park bench by the pond. What did we do most of the time there?:P More talks and laughter. We even joked about some couples around who were obviously performing P.D.A.(Public Displays of Affection). Yuck! But still, we were tolerant enough not to be so nosy.*big evil grin* Besides, who the hell are we anyway? It's a public space. We're no hypocrites to judge other people's morality.
Anyway, as the sky darkened, rain started to pour. Ragil left early, while Hani and I headed back to Sarinah for dinner at...McDonald's (figures.:P) When the rain finally stopped at around after eight, she and I went our separate ways. The fun was over.
But at least, she might be right about one thing. That damn stalker was only bluffing about coming over to my house. How do I know? I haven't heard from him (and hopefully never will again.) Not any of my family member mentioned a thing or two about a stranger looking for me at home.
I hope he wasn't there to spy on my family too.:(*shudders* You know how stalkers really are...
I hope it'll never get worse. Because if it does, then I'll have no choice but to involve the local authority and everybody around me...:x

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!