Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-10-02 - 10:31 p.m.

There have been two surprises and a shocking tragedy:

1.Gatot's told Mom that he wanted to help me get the job of my dreams at MRA Printed Media. Surprise, surprise. I've had sensible reasons for not liking my sister's steady boyfriend all the while, but maybe --- just maybe --- he's tired of me silently resenting him and wanting a truce. Well, finally.*shrugs* Since I've always wanted to be a fair person, I'll just accept his good intention. Who knows? Perhaps, one of his friends there could really, really, help me. Maybe I'll get a real job this time. No, that's such a crappy mentality!:x I WILL GET A NEW, BETTER JOB NEXT MONTH --- STARTING JANUARY 2008.
There.
I hope he'll behave much better in my family after this. Actually, I don't like having enemies myself. But, in order to stay positive while facing another year ahead, I'm just going to say...we'll see.

2.Menti lied to us about her year-end break with her family.:( First, she'd told us that she'd have ONLY gone to Yogyakarta, Central Java for a vacation. But then, we heard a rumour that they also went to Bali. Second, she'd said that her mother-in-law was paying for their holiday trip and joining them too. But when Mom and my brother stopped by at her family's crib in Tanah Kusir, Grandma Ninin came out and greeted them cheerfully.
???
Now, I don't know just what the hell's been going on here.:-S Honestly, I'm confused and rather disappointed. Why did she have to pull such stunt up? I mean, she's told me before that she's got not enough money to cover for the staff's (including MINE!) delayed salary. Of course, Mom and my other aunts Ria, Yanti, and Dewi have suspected something...unpleasant.
*deep sigh*
Remind me to never work with my own family again.:x Enough said.

3.I still can't believe that Benazir Bhutto was brutally murdered...in public.:'-( Not to be overly gender-biased about it, but she was actually one of my heroes. I even wish that there'll be more brave women out there like her, standing up for rights in the name of humanity. If only I had at least half of her true courage...
..........................
Innalillahi wa inna ilaihi raaji 'uun.
May your soul rest in peace under Allah's will and His Angels' protection.

Tiger, if you're reading this, please let me know. Where are you now? Are you still at home or already back in UK? Are you okay? I'm worried.
I love you...:(

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!