Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-10-21 - 3:43 p.m.

Well, since the restaurant still hasn't opened yet (blah!:|), I've decided to write a lot today until my hands are stiff to death.
Ha-ha.*sarcastic tone* Yes, I am being that boring today. I am still reading a book about starting your own business from home.:P Heck, I even ended up buying myself a Sunday edition of my favourite local newspaper KOMPAS. It's been like, ages since the very last time I read that. I've missed their Lit Page (for literature works like poetry, short stories, essays about artwork, paintings, and even their comic strips.:D) I've also missed Samuel Mulia's weekly update about lifestyle. I've always enjoyed his dark humour and heavy sarcasm in his writings, but at least he's still being honest to the readers out there. (I mean, why sugar-coating a lot of things way too much, when in fact --- the real world is already covered by total hypocricy, right?*big evil grin*) I remember when my family still subscribed to KOMPAS. I used to crack up laughing myself after reading Sam's comments, until people around me thought I was seriously crazy.*giggles* He often implied subtly: "If you think other people are total idiots, then what about yourself in their eyes as well?"
In fact, Sam's already (and proudly, of course) confessed to the readers that yes, he's a gay, a not-so-good Catholic, and...a bitch.*big evil grin* LOL!!:P I once asked my gay pal Ki about him (since gays must have some similar communities :P), and Ki had said, "Yeah, he's a total bitch --- but still a damn good writer!"
*deep sigh* There are so many things to sacrifice, just to save more money and avoid dangerous poverty.:(
Well, Grandpa's male nurse finally returned from his long break.:P That's very good, of course, because it turned out that my dear brother wasn't as tough a he'd wanted us to believe. Four days after baby-sitting Grandpa most of his spare-time (until he couldn't get out of the house like, at all), he had a headache. Poor kid. I know he's a good guy who rarely complains, but oftentimes --- his physical signs show otherwise. But thank God, he's okay now.:) Yesterday, Mom, The Almost Twins, and I had this late lunch at Gajah Mada, Blok M, with...my sister's boyfriend Gatot.:|
Oh, I forgot to add that --- I've finally finished up paying for the stupid, old cellphone number bills yesterday morning.:D YAY! I was even grateful enough for that, because --- believe it or not, while I was away at a cell counter in Pondok Indah --- Gatot had somehow made Mom and The Almost Twins wax the entire floor from upstairs to the living room downstairs in Grandpa's house. Although I knew it was the most necessity to keep the house clean and Mom told me that Gatot had worked as well, I still don't like the idea that he was acting as someone in charge there.:| I know, I'm getting a little bit too territorial about this whole issue, but...hey, it looks to me that he's no longer just a regular guest staying over! He begins to feel more comfortable too and thinks he owns the place as well. Alright!*sarcastic tone*
Thank God I wasn't around when that happened.:| But even if I'd been there, I'm sure Gatot wouldn't have had the nerve to start picking a fight with me by acting that bossy.*big evil grin* He knows I still can't stand him. But maybe, Mom would've ordered me to work, because she knows I can't say no to her.:| It's not that I don't want to help or anything. I know I'm still being mean to him. Well, I also know that his family are very nice and I like them much better. But I'm sure he hardly does house chores in his own home.*rolls eyes* I've seen him order my sister to pick up some of his stuff at home quite often, and order his family's housekeeper hand them out to my sister (even when he's at home!) Even his own mother once admitted to Mom that he was tad spoiled. "Please, excuse Gatot...for he's the youngest child and only son..." Well, take a look at my brother. Notice the difference? That kid is much younger, but surely more responsible. Get it??:P
Well, if Mom ever reads this, I'm sure she's going to be really pissed with me.:x She'll definitely ask me to try understanding him better. He's a TV cameraman. He works long hours. He must be tired...
Everybody's tired, Mother.:( I'm sure he'd get treated differently if he were a girl. That's what still happens in this country.
Yes, Mother.:( For you, I must always understand. But that doesn't mean I like it.
And my sister is still seriously thinking about marrying this guy.:P Come to think of it, maybe that's a good thing for her. Gatot is obviously still the kind of guy who wants girls to do all the house-chores for him.*big evil grin* I know that, because he's asked my sister to learn how to cook, knowing that she still can't and is too lazy to try. (He can, btw.:P) Maybe, she'll have no choice but to stop being The Princess Brat.
*big evil grin*
If I ever cook for my future husband, it'll be because I simply want to (and he deserves that.;D) --- not because I have to.:|
*sighs*
But in the end, these thoughts are only my own to keep.:( Well, I think I'll just stop bitching about this. It's so depressive.*scoffs*
Well, there were two guys that made me all equally happy yesterday:
First, I chatted online with Tiger in the early morning, after what seemed like forever.:D I've missed him so. Thank God he's all good.:) Then he called me for a few minutes. It felt so good to hear his voice again. We'd mostly joked around for a while, just like old times. Good times. Although he said he could heard something hollow in the tone of my voice, I didn't feel like telling him anything. He'd made me smile and I guess it was all enough to make my day.:)
And Nick...it felt amazing to hear him talk and laugh, and watch him smile too.;)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!