Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-08-26 - 8:20 p.m.

My Saturday night wasn't so bad.:) My brother took all of us family --- even including...well, Gatot :| --- for a family dinner at Chatterbox in Senayan City, Central Jakarta. It's been like, ages since our last family dinner out.
And for my dear brother's sake, I'd remained un-hostile to The Princess Brat's boyfriend. Besides, he was already thoughtful enough (despite the unusual :P) to take us there with his family's black Avanza. I should really appreciate that.
Maybe there'll be a change of attitude in him soon (in a more positive way, I hope.) Then, perhaps I'll get to like him better and not think of him as just a mere leech in my family. Besides, his family are nice. Maybe he'll grow up completely and become more mature (although I still truly believe that "boys will always be boys.":P No protests, gentlemen.*big evil grin* It's been a lifetime proof already.)
In other words, I don't like having enemies.:| I never really do anyway. I also realise that I am not perfect, just a mere mortal with flaws like everybody else. But still, sometimes people just give me no choice. I can't always help myself, though.*shrugs*
And I also wish Mom would stop treating him as if he were some sort of this flawless character or something.:( Trust me, it's still not a pretty sight seeing her all like that. Besides, I'm not the only one who thinks that way about her a lot lately. Not anymore. Four people in my family have already been on my side. They've agreed.
Menti...her husband Big Memi...and my two aunts Yanti and Ria...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!