Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-08-23 - 7:03 p.m.

How am I doing today?:P I'm feeling tired. It's been quite a hectic day since early morning. You may guess just what time Mom and I left for work today.
Five.:P I'm serious, people. 5:00 am.
And now, I just can't stop yawning.*yawns* This sleepy girl misses her bed.*giggles* But still, a job is a job. I must remain a responsible, professional adult at work here --- eventhough it's my own family's business.:P
*yawns hugely* Excuse me...:P
Besides this, I haven't been able to write anything else, because I still can't barely concentrate.:| Bummer. I guess I'll have to find my own quiet solitude for that, but when? I miss my own sanctuary --- here inside my head.
.........................
*re-reads the last written sentence*
Okay, I think that just sounds too weird!:P
*giggles*
Menti, my brother, and I have been on the road most of the day --- delivering catering orders. By the time we returned to The Restaurant, a group of people from a local production house had been taking shots in the patio. Mom told me that they were my college friend Tio's friends at work.
And they'd finally left at around 2:35 pm or something. No, we didn't charge them for using the patio. But at least they'd ordered quite lots and paid, because I'd definitely have complained to Tio if they hadn't.:P I know we'll get a free publishing of our restaurant from that TV show, but --- hey, business is still business.*shrugs* Don't like our policy?*big evil grin* Get out. It's just that simple.
Still, I'm worried that Mom will tell...Gatot about this.:( Want to know why? The last time another production house crew showed up to use The Restaurant as their setting, Gatot --- who'd showed up from work to hang around my family --- watched them for a while. Then the electricity had suddenly gone down. Eventhough the matter was quickly resolved, Gatot had complained to Mom about letting them to use The Restaurant freely. It didn't matter to him that they had ordered meals and drinks and paid.
And, guess what?:x Mom simply agreed. But, even if he did have a point, that just wasn't the case.
Who the hell did he think he was, jumping straight into other people's business and acting smart like that?:x I mean, who made him the boss anyway?! Nobody asked for his opinion on that or anything else! His annoyed tone had sounded seriously irritating.
Ugh.*rolls eyes*
*deep sigh*
Anyway, Tiger's finally recorded another new song --- an acoustic rock ballad after what seemed like a very long time.:) I've listened to it already and...it brought tears to my eyes.:'-( It's very sad and beautiful.
About Tiger?:| I don't know. Knowing just how little my luck has been in this before, I don't dare hope for way too much this time. I'll just do my best in loving him as much as I can and as long as God allows me to, with a little hope that God will grant me this one little wish...

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!