Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2007-08-18 - 9:13 p.m.

Yesterday was my brother's 24th birthday, beside also my beloved country's 62nd anniversary of independence. Aside from my obvious cynicism regarding my country's recent situations (a.k.a. reality *rolls eyes*), I only believed in celebrating one. We'd only surprised my brother in the restaurant's kitchen with a very delicious neapolitan ice-cake (*slurps*) while he'd been making poffertjes (sp?). Unlike The Princess Brat and...well, me (*blushes*) --- he's a great cook. (I can cook, but if my mood is awful --- it usually tastes...as awful.:( The Princess Brat? Ha, don't even ask! If she can still tell others to cook anything for her, then why should she?*big evil grin* Hehe.)
Anyway, my brother was sooo happy.:) And the ice-cake was super yummy too.:P*giggles* Man, I could forget about worrying about my weight for a day.
And, for my brother's sake, I tried my best to shield my obvious resentment over...Gatot.:| I didn't want to ruin my brother's special day with it. Trust me, it wasn't easy. But at least I could get myself a little credit for being tolerant enough. I mean, among the three of us (The Almost Twins and I), my brother happens to be the nicest.:) He's not as bratty and demanding as our 'precious' sister and also not as temperamental and downright rude at times like me.:| His still innocent eyes just don't see what I see.
Gatot's family suddenly wanted to take The Princess Brat to Semarang with them last night, because Gatot's grandmother suddenly passed away.:| (I assure you that I'm not going to be mean about this because I've lost my grandmas too.) They came to pick her up last night and would be back on Sunday. Surprise, surprise.
Okay, I'm going to be fair about this. Gatot's family are...nice. No, really. I'm not making this up. His parents are warm. They even have approved The Princess Brat already (well, even if their only, 'beloved' son still isn't sure.*rolls eyes*) His eldest sister Mbak Dien once visited the restaurant with her two little daughters Rasha and Rana. She was also sweet, not mooching like her brother. She even respected our business by paying for her ordered meals (eventhough Mom had told me earlier not to give her the bills.*rolls eyes*) I've never personally met his other sister Nanda, but I heard she was also okay too. Her baby boy Alvin is also cute and sweet. The Princess Brat once took him to the restaurant (another talent she owns that I don't: good at dealing with little kids. Me? Don't ask.*blushes* I'll be their worst nightmare when I flip.:P)
That's why I wonder why Gatot is being such a fake. I've also heard that he's always being spoiled at home. Ha! No surprise, but no excuse as well.
Thankfully, I'm going to attend another gathering tomorrow --- same time, same place.:D Last gathering was rather too quiet, because only four people showed up. Mary Jo, Andy, Hani, and...me.:| I hope tomorrow will be different.

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!