Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-07-26 - 7:07 p.m.

I've successfully brought the cat home last night.
Right after closing the restaurant, I found that little tabby standing on the driveway. I called to her, "Here, kitty..." and she cautiously approached. When I'd finally let down her guard by carrying her and stroking her soft, gray and white fur --- I quickly commanded my brother and Mr.Slamet the watchman to bring the sack over. After a little bit of struggling from the poor, startled kitty --- the three of us managed to put her into the sack, tie the sack, and then put it in the car. Mr.Slamet had cut both corners of the sack to make small holes for the cat to breathe.:P It was actually pretty cute, seeing her small head just stick out of the hole in confusion and...oh, how she'd looked so scared.:( I know it was mean, but I just had no choice. That cat might've possibly disturbed more costumers if she'd still been around.
When The Almost Twins drove me home to Tanah Kusir, the poor cat in the sack just kept meowing miserably. A few times I'd had to gently stroke her head to calm her down.
This morning, tabby was checking her new place, inspecting my parents' front lawn.:) Will she stay for good or leave permanently? Cats are actually adventurous creatures. You can't really keep them with you.
Besides, I just don't want to make her or anyone else stay with me all the time. They can come and go and return or never anytime they like, because that's just life.*shrugs* People come and go, just like that. If you get yourself too emotionally attached, it'll only break your heart and destroy you even more. The next thing you know, you'll just go weak and breakable. Crying''s just no use these days.:|
I know, you think I'm just being a cold-hearted and empty bitch. But if you've been disappointed for too many times before, you'll see this as a self-protection (although sadly, not a 100% effective.:|)
Referring to that cat in the sack earlier (or bag, to be more familiar with the phrase), how many of you ever feel like that? Like the cats, you just want to go anywhere you please, but then --- symbolically --- some stranger suddenly catches and puts you in a bag and then takes you to only-God-knows-where. The next thing you know, you stop by in any destination you don't even want to but are still taken to. I know, you can always start another journey to chase after your goals, unless if you end up this way:

"Like a cat in the bag, waiting to drown..."

Nah, I hope you're never going to have to end up like that.:P That's just too scary.
If The Damn Draft called RUU APP is going to get legalized here in my country, I swear to you --- that'll only make people treat women like cats in the bags.:( I truly despise that, but I'm not ranting about that today --- because I'm already way too depressed.
Good news: Grandpa's better and coming home today.:D Bad news: Dad --- who barely cares about almost anything in the world these days, including himself even when he has chicken pox --- suffers drug-allergy from the first doctor who's prescribed it. (And he should've complained earlier, instead of keeping quiet until it got worse and covered all his face.:|) He's in hospital now.:(
I'm not sending the latest short story I've composed for that online writing contest.:( Why? It's in USA, and mailing my work over there will cost me more money than what I've left. Bye, bye, a hundred bucks.
I'm still reading the guidebook about studying, working, and living in Malaysia --- but I feel like crying now.:'-( It hurts when you can ONLY dream...
Speaking of dreams, I've had another strange, scary dream last night. I dreamed of seeing thick, red brick walls around me. Then I got so angry suddenly and it suffocated me. I started punching and kicking the walls, until my knuckles were bleeding and I was crying in frustration.
Then I woke up feeling cold. That's all.
If only I had more money...:'-(
Is it normal to feel like this? I mean, I don't want to be a selfish bitch here...but am I already?

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!