Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2016-04-03 - 1:20 a.m.

No more jokes, love
Your overused, mean tricks are getting too old
I've had enough
This heart is growing cold

No more tricks, love
I may have been back on my feet any day now
Repeating the same old, sickening routines are tough
I need something new, somehow

No more
Don't you get it?
Why do you keep doing this to me for?
Once again, you're chipping my faith away, bit by bit

Stop showing me them:
those who are only after 'one thing' before flying away
I'll be damned to ever give in
I know they're not meant for me
Don't you see?
They leave me with nothing but a sense of personal defeat

So please, no more of these stupid jokes of yours, my love
because I've just had enough
Find some other hearts to play with and shatter to pieces
I bet there are plenty
Just leave me be
Don't distract me with the same old grief,
unless you really mean business

Please?

R.

Writer@work

(Jakarta, 1/4/2016 - 10:14 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!