Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2017-06-03 - 10:53 a.m.

When you’re gone
I wish for another day with you
Impossible but it’s true
No one is ever ready for such news

When you’re gone
It’s a mass reproduction of memories
They all come flooding back to me
Of times when we used to be

The day I arrived as your baby
Safe in your arms, with your smile at me
A little girl with so much joy
Before your worries for every boy

When you’re gone
I wish for a rewind
Back to our happier times
Back when you were there and fine

I know I wish for the impossible
Knowing that we’re all mortals
Still, I’m struggling to accept this epilogue
Thinking of you now makes me choke

I still remember the last night we talked
Unaware your days had been numbered
Now you’re gone – and I had to set your spirit free
Bye bye, Daddy...

(From every daughter to their departed father)

R.

(Jakarta, May 30, 2017 - 8:31 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!