Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2017-10-22 - 10:53 a.m.

Oh, I've had it with your sick, sappy love songs
Why should I hear them all day long?
Wherever I went, they were up in the air
demanding that I should care

Don't you have anything else?
Are other genres just second best?
Yes, I am way beyond bored
and starting to wonder
if I should stay away from your stores

I've had it with sick, sappy love songs
They all sound depressing
like some stalker's sad obsessions
I guess my heart can take it no more
always ready to run for the exit door

I need something more empowering
something I really want to sing
Unrequited love shouldn't feel like a death penalty
With or without him,
I should still be able to feel happy

So, enough with your sick, sappy love songs
even when love has again gone wrong
Maybe I'm still in absolute denial
but I need this attitude, even for a while!

R.

(Jakarta, 8/10/2017 - 11:15 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!