Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2017-10-08 - 5:55 p.m.

Are you coming home tonight?
I’m waiting for you
I’d rather stay up
because your phone cannot be reached through

Where are you now?
The last time we talked, you sounded scared
It’s been hours and I have a bad feeling somehow
The night is eerie and still, my thoughts full of dread

I’ve been waiting anxiously,
keeping my eyes on the door
hoping that soon you’ll return to me
like many times before

But no,
that door is still closed
I’ve asked your friends and nobody knows
My fear is becoming a creepy ghost

Are you coming home tonight?
God, please tell me the TV news isn’t right
Bullets have taken lives at the club
and I remember where you’re at

No, you’re not
You can no longer come home
You couldn’t even answer your phone...

...because you’re already gone...

R.

(Jakarta, 13/6/2016 – 2:20 pm – inspired by all the random shootings that had taken places...and lives everywhere )

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!