Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2017-09-03 - 9:12 a.m.

I'm denying my natural rights to fall apart
This world always demands a fight
with all my might

I don't always know
the next levels I should go
There's no turning back
even when I sometimes feel low

I'm struggling to avoid
the possibility of it
Falling apart is a scary bit
It means admitting that you're unfit

Still, I have to race
against the laughing demons in my face
trying to put me in disgrace
Tell me, is this nothing but a wild-goose chase?

Now I'm waiting for that dreadful chance
just to fall apart
My feet are too tired
Please, don't ask me to do the same old dance

But I can't give up
Hell, I never want to
I've already risked a lot
just to prove that I'm enough
really, really good enough

Still, I need a momentary break
This is one I cannot fake...

R.

(Jakarta, 12/7/2017 - 6:15 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!