Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2015-10-18 - 7:52 a.m.

Sometimes, some things are only good while they still last
Forgive me for sounding heartless
Coming into your life has given me no regrets
Perhaps this is just as good as it gets

None of us can promise each other
that this will last forever
even when we'd like to stay together
I'm sorry I can't make us feel any better

I suppose that's why some of us choose not to feel too much
Emotions can keep us painfully attached
to anyone, anything - unaware of the catch
so we slowly learn to adapt, even if it means losing touch

Perhaps, even the most beautiful can only last
for as long as they get
Do we still earn that one final chance -
to hold hands, to hug, to kiss, or even to have that one last dance -
before time runs out fast
and we lose all our bets?

R.

(Jakarta, 17/10/2015 - 12:05 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!