Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2015-05-16 - 1:16 p.m.

Your lame effort makes me smirk, wince, and want to puke my guts out,
yet I’m just sneering at your double-standard,
because I know what you’re all about.
It’s just your not-so-subtle way to justify your forever perverted thoughts.

You say it’s part of the rules.
You don’t care if it’s cruel.
Imagine it’s your sister.
Would you let them do that to your daughter?

You say it’s all about mentality and personality.
What do they have to do with one’s virginity?
It’s none of your business, don’t you see?
This is another stupid joke for this country!

If it’s done by your kind, it’s a priviledge you can boast about.
If it’s done by mine, you simply call us sluts.
That’s the only shallow argument you’ve ever got.
Excuse me, who died and made you God?

I’m sick to death of the same old story
of how people like you act as if you’re so holy.
Arguing with thick heads is a worthless fight.
We’re not your properties nor your favourite, precious dolls,
but I guess you’re just as good as a brickwall.

This is slut-shaming.
I hope you still have the ability to really think.

R.

(Jakarta, 15/5/2015 – 11:30 am)

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/asia/indonesia-urged-to-end-twofinger-virginity-tests-for-women-applying-to-join-the-military-10249777.html

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!