Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2015-04-03 - 11:25 a.m.

The Sweet Prince has found his princess.
It is believed that she is the best.
There is no second guess.
All there is to do is make it last.
Let God do the rest.

His eyes stray on The Ex-Guardian of The Isolated Castle,
wondering if she remains the lonely soul.
But The Ex-Guardian just smiles,
silently congratulating him through the light in her eyes.

“I am not in endless misery,”
that’s what she says.
“Solitude has never been the killer for me.
I am still living up my days.”

“Let them say whatever they think they have the right to.
This isn’t about me; this is about you.
I have a choice.
I can treat horrid remarks like an insignificant white noise.”

“Once again, life is never a fairy tale.
People aren’t like goods on sale.
They can always judge every choice I make.
It’s not something that I should take.”

Then The Ex-Guardian of The Isolated Castle returns to be in exile.
She might stay there again for a while.
Only God can make her believe in that miracle once again,
that love is more than just illusion and pain.

R.

(Jakarta, 29/3/2015 – 11:00 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!