Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2015-02-23 - 10:25 a.m.

Let the past stay in the past, won’t you?
Others have moved on long ago,
something you just don’t do.
No wonder we’ve got nothing to talk about anymore.

I may sound mean,
but I shouldn’t be allocating my time for old, broken records.
How exhausting it’s all been,
when there are still other more important things to do in the world.

Welcome to the real world,
where your wishes may be nobody’s command,
‘though it’s still hard for you to understand.

Calling them awful names only works for your bruised but bloated ego.
You want too many in life at once, yet you tend to lose
like a greedy child who doesn’t want to choose.

Wake up to reality.
You’re not always the star of this prime-time show.
Others deserve their turn to glow.

R.
(Jakarta, 17/2/2015 – 8:00 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!