Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2015-02-16 - 11:27 p.m.

You may not recognize me,
‘though I’m still in this body
I’m not the same girl I used to be
You’ll be surprised and you’ll see

I think I’ve finally learned to let go
Some people are just dying to be the world’s prime-time show,
consumed by their own ego
It doesn’t even take a rocket scientist to know

What about love?
I’ll always have more than enough
I don’t need to be adored by the whole world
I’ve already made peace with the girl in the mirror

Are you ready to welcome the latest of me?
I may not always make you happy
I may cut you with brutal honesty
You’re the one who don’t want me to be a cry-baby

I believe this world will always be full of surprises
even when there’s nothing really new among us
I’ve seen more than enough with my own eyes
For too darn long I’ve realised:

I’m only human – and so are you
I only do what I can do
Only God knows what’s really true
Don’t expect me to always do what you expect me to

People change
No need to feel (e)strange(d)
There’s nothing to be rearranged
If you think I’m just being a pain
perhaps you also need to stop being so vain

Life is not all about you
Grow up!
Deal with it and move on!

R.
(Jakarta, 12/2/2015 – 8:00 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!