Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2015-10-05 - 11:47 p.m.

“WHY I OFTEN WRITE SAD STORIES”

“Your stories tend to be so dark and depressing. Why can’t you write happy ones? Are you always this gloomy in real life?”

I get that a lot. As usual, I just want to laugh. It’s like wondering whether someone who dresses all in black all the time is always into depressing mode.

Yes, it is true that my stories tend to be so dark and depressing. Can I still write happy ones? Of course yes. I just don’t do that very often. Let that be other people’s job. I’m sure we’ve got plenty already.

No, I’m not always gloomy. I still know how to be happy because it’s (supposed to be) a personal choice.

I don’t just write. I believe that I also speak on behalf of the unheard voices.

R. (alias The Wordplay Warrior)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!