Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2016-10-18 - 7:36 p.m.

It was the raindrops
shooting down my face like bullets
from the grey sky morning
but that was alright
At least they didn't stab me
right through this heart

Then there's this good old grief
banging on my door
like a growing addiction,
begging for more
pushing me to run for cover
I thought I'd kicked it out before

Is that a demon's laughter?
I've never heard it that harsh
Still, I remain a lone warrior
telling them to hush
Be quiet
My head's already filled with riot
that I choose to ignore the cold
even with only the wind to hold

They say angels come down with the rain
hearing every prayer, sending them back up again
so they could address The Almighty Creator
Very well, then
As usual, it is always up to him
when to take away all the pain...

R.

(Jakarta,12/10/2016 - 9:30 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!