Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2017-01-15 - 3:40 p.m.

#HIM:

I know you're still there
Perhaps we can still meet
You know I've been almost everywhere
always quick on my feet

What are you afraid of?
What we have is now
For me, this is enough
I can't promise you tomorrow

Don't be too serious
Holding back is torture
Stay curious
even when you don't know for sure

Your silence keeps me guessing
Are you trying to stay polite?
You're a challenge to keep me thinking
How do I keep you for a night?

#HER:

"Let him in again,"
urges the monster in my head
"This time, he'll be in so much pain
all from your cold, pent-up rage"

Every time I see you,
I think of them too
Random women I may never know
You must've hurt some of them so

This vengeance is toxic to my soul,
yet I'm still tempted by this chance
to bring you down until you crawl
in this nonexistent romance

Two can play this game
This time, I have to be the winner
My aim is to put you to shame,
before I run off for cover...

...even when this won't make me feel better...

R.

(Jakarta, 7/1/2017 - 8:05 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!