Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2016-12-21 - 4:31 p.m.

It was one of those many nights out in this city
another long walk for you and me
your hazel eyes and my brown ones
the cross necklace hanging around your neck
me, quietly reciting prayers in Arabic

What would they have thought
at the sight of us that night?
How I miss those simple days
when we walked side by side

An unlikely friendship, they might say
Still, I wouldn't have it any other way
Lately, I've been in need of something like this
Should I beg them please?

Peace is all I want
even when it's been harder to find...

R.

(Jakarta, 2/12/2016 - 00:35 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!