Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2017-03-08 - 9:26 p.m.

Between the jackpots and the blackouts
I saw your faces everywhere
My head was indeed full of heavy clouds
Some of you were already dead
and I was really scared

In and out of consciousness
a constant battle between light and darkness
trying hard to scream
drowning in an endless bad dream
swallowed by my own bed, it seemed

"Please, wake me up!"
I felt my spirit bounced all across the room
My body was like a sack of rag doll
unable to move, not even to crawl

Between the jackpots and the blackouts
No alcohol-fueled hangover could match this up
silently crying out the name of God...

...until one morning,
my spirit rejoined my body
awake as I could be...

I'm still alive today.

R.

(Jakarta, 23/2/2017 - 8:30 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!