Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2018-05-30 - 4:54 p.m.

You said
all the things
you thought you’d meant
Perhaps there’s a guidebook
on how to woo
like a werewolf calling out to the full moon

You wrote
whenever you couldn’t say
all those sweet words
perfect lines out of poetry
such a beautiful story
all for your personal glory
instead of really loving me

What you did
was the exact opposite
Perhaps you didn’t mean it
but I’ve already lost my faith

Now I know
You’re nothing but a lost cause
It wasn’t fair
I doubt you’d even cared

Someday,
someone else will try
to win this already broken heart
It’ll be very hard
because he’ll be second-guessed
from every word he says
to everything he does
in the name of self-protection

All because of what you said,
what you did
destroying my faith to bits
You think this is all about you
but no, it’s not true
This is about me too.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!