Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2018-05-28 - 10:22 p.m.

Sometimes I wish I had wings
to help me to fly away
from such mindless beings
ogling at me day by day
thinking they could grope me
anytime they please...

...or to avoid another idea
even less appealing
putting me in some safe deposit box
like a piece of precious jewelry
They think it’s a compliment
but I fear suffocation
less than human
or perhaps not at all

They can’t control the monsters
so they’re part of the problem
It’s not getting any better
if they keep giving them such lame excuses
even when the monsters themselves
still insist “we’re only human”.

Is it true?
Does this world really belong to me too?
Why do I feel constantly worried
at every crack on these already broken streets?
Will they always say it’s my fault
even when I refuse to fall?
Even when I always try my best to be careful?

They claim it’s a sign of respect
but I’m not some porcelain
I feel objectified
and damn, it’s a pain.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!