Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2018-07-30 - 10:09 a.m.

Oh, I never thought
that pretty petite puppet
could stab me in the back
an innocent audience
fascinated by her one little show

Oh, she’s just a puppet
tied up on a string
with her master behind the screen
with his evil grin
and how he enjoyed the scene

Isn’t it strange?
How she had to threaten
me who is free
while someone else (thinks he) owns her body

The backstabbing,
puppet on his string
Where’s the mind of her own?
Has it been completely stolen?
Has she tasted toxic in his charm?
Has she too secretly been harmed?

She may think whatever she likes about me
Let him feed her brain with lies and deceit
I’m on my way to a safer show
despite my back feeling pained and hollow

I’ve thrown her knife out the door
I still don’t know how to kill her master
Her attachment to him has grown stronger
that for him, she’ll do whatever

I hope she’ll never miss this audience
I’ve enjoyed my one last little dance
One day her master will get tired of her,
unless she’s ready to sacrifice
everything she owns, including her life

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!