Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2018-07-15 - 10:07 p.m.

You demand
to be the centre of your lover’s attention
as if she’s not allowed a life of her own

It’s the double standard
of the one feeling more entitled
as you treat others like some backup plans
other possible options...

...until they drain you out
due to your lack of time management
and emotional involvement
but hey, this game is still your addiction

You’ve eliminated
those who don’t meet your requirements
compartmentalising them
like arranging furniture in your nonexistent home

What if she finds out
what you’ve always been about?
I hope she does
because you’re a lost cause
like a dog chasing its own tail
You’re bound to fail!

R.
(Jakarta, 14 July 2018 – 10:30 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!