Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2017-01-22 - 12:49 a.m.

Apparently, I started this year with a bumpy beginning.

Last December, I didn't earn much. I have to pay the bills. I don't want to get myself kicked out of this rented room that I love so much, at least not too soon. I don't want to be forced to go back home, no matter what.

I started getting two classes which are far away. Although the boss has promised an extra fee for transportation, I still find it a little too...time-consuming.

My career writing has been halted...again. I've been sick with exhaustion and money problems that it's difficult for me to concentrate.

I got to meet Gigi and her Baby Valda. However, she came up with bad news:

The company where she's still working now (and also where I used to work) has been financially bleeding. In fact, it's dying. Gigi will have to finish the rest of her employment contract by February, just like everyone else at work.

"I'm not supposed to be telling everyone this, including you."

I nodded. "So, what's your next plan?"

A quiet time at home for a month or two, before finding another job online that she can do from home.

They're possibly moving to Semarang anytime soon, probably March. Her husband's parents and first son (from his first marriage) live there.

I'm going to miss my best friend for sure. I know Gigi is trying to stay strong in accepting sudden changes around her life now.

That's why I'm trying not to feel too sad. I want her to be happy. I'm already happy for her too, with her marriage and new family.

I got sick from the migraine that I had to miss attending Hera and Sobri's wedding out of town. I felt bummed, since I'd already promised to sing on their wedding day.

However, being the great friends that they are, they just wished me well. I hope I'll get to see them again anytime soon.

Actually, there are more interesting events that I'd gone through, but I'll just write them in separate entries...

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!