Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2018-08-16 - 8:01 p.m.

A night when we cross paths
a blast from the past
the way you look at me
full of familiarity

I know you’re still curious
telling me you’re serious
about giving us another night
believing the timing is right

It’s tempting, it sounds fun
but you know I’m not the one
You wish to add some scores
but you’ll find me quite a bore
‘cause I ain’t gonna give you
any of that on the floor

Think you’re charming?
I’m only playing
You want the same game
I’d better put you to shame

I’m still out of your league
I will not go weak
Still the same wrong girl
you’re going after

Same old pickup lines
but you ain’t my reason to shine
You’re begging for more
but I’m aching for the door
We’re never gonna do it
anywhere right on the floor

Give it up
Pack your bags
It’s getting late
Accept your fate

Why still want me
when they’d like to be
another one night stand
or perhaps the next girlfriend?

Okay, then fine
One last kiss and done
I’m no conquest, for sure
I deserve something more
Forget the idea
of you and me
in your bed or on the floor!

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!