Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2017-03-06 - 4:04 p.m.

So I ended up becoming a part of history last Saturday. I joined Jakarta Women's March and attended The Pop Culture Impact at @America, One Pacific Place, afterwards.

How was it?

It was interesting. The Long March wasn't really that long, only from Thamrin to the large spot outside The National Monument. That is also close to The Presidential Palace.

It had gone peaceful that day, with about 700-800 people joining in. Some of us were wearing anything pink or purple. The signboards were also interesting, like this one:

"Less Cat-calls, More Cats"

There were speeches through loud megaphones and art performances. (Music, dancing, singing, and theatrical plays.)

After that, we attended The Pop Culture Impact at @America and it was just as marvelous.

What do I still hate? People who still believe that "cat-calling" is harmless and 'just a compliment'. (Fucking compliment my ass!) People who believe that women shouldn't be so bloody sensitive and just be grateful that at least they still get noticed.

May the really big cats get to claw deeply that their faces bleed...

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!