Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2018-09-01 - 9:43 a.m.

Sometimes it’s safer to claim that not all your writing stuff are good. It’s even better that you don’t claim yourself an expert at anything.

Perhaps I’ve already written something like this before, sometime in the not-too-distant past. Oh, well. It won’t hurt to write this again as a friendly reminder.

Some friends have openly complained about my writing. They say that most of my stuff are too gloomy for their taste. They either show a spark of some serious anger, grief, or even some sort of rather chilling, emotional detachment. I honestly try to cater to all my readers, despite the fact that I can never be perfect.

Then what’s the problem? I guess you can say it’s the way I’ve been looking at life and some dumb, fabricated tales that always sell.

Fabricated tales? Nah, no worries. I’m not that complicated. I’m talking about fiction. You know, books and movies, and also TV shows. With them, there are always twists and turns. Those are the stuff most people would like to read and watch.

Don’t get me wrong, though. I still love reading and watching light stuff. You know, rom-coms and all that jazz. I just don’t do that very often. Why? They’re all way too good to be true. Oftentimes, they’re too easy and predictable, alias B-O-R-I-N-G.

Sometimes real life can overwhelm you. It really does. Once you realise that only uncertainty is certain, then you can prepare better. You can be ready for surprises.

People’s hearts change. Some just do that easily. They don’t even care about the consequences. They can say that they care about you and then go with someone else instead. They promise to give you something (especially knowing that it’s actually your right.)

After that, they can pretend that they never do. They’ll make damn lame excuses.
Even worse, they escape – leaving behind what should be their responsibilities. Some people are just that cowardly and ignorant.

What do you do then?

As usual, just do what you can. Life is always full of unexpected twists and turns. You just have to prepare for the worst-case scenario. That, includes accepting the fact that you may find a much harder time to trust people again.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!