Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2018-11-18 - 6:43 p.m.

Call me by my name
Know who I am
It’s my identity
if you wish to speak to me

It’s a simple request
I believe it’s the best
There’s a reason behind this
Listen and you won’t miss

Call me by my name
Don’t play me the same sick game
even when you think you try to be
nothing but sweet to me

Baby, honey, sweetie...
They all sound the same
not real names
often used by the shady
to hide the fact I’m not the only

So please, just call me by my name
Don’t call me baby
not even if you mean it wholeheartedly
I’m not a toy to be played
so please be honest with me

So what’s my name?
(waits for an answer)
Yes, exactly.
Now you know it.
That’s how you should always call me.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!