Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2018-10-22 - 6:15 a.m.

Didn’t you hear me say ‘no’?
When you first asked me
to do what you wanted me to
and become whom you thought I should be,
I even declined politely

You tried to bargain
in hopes I’d be convinced
but my instinct kicked me again
somewhere from deep within

Didn’t you hear me say ‘no’?
It was the second time
Hell, I didn’t commit any crimes
I simply took my stand

No, I wasn’t playing hard to get
Were you on a bet?
You sounded desperate
You must be mad

Didn’t you hear me say ‘no’?
Yes, you did
time and time again
so stop being a pain
by pretending you were deaf.
Don’t be stupid.
It’s a two-lettered word.

Stop acting so privileged.
You make me sick,
because you had to insult me
out of rage over (my) rejection.
Oh, what a pity.
This is not always about you
or all you want, you see?

No, no, NO!
Why do I have to scream and shout
just to be heard and understood?
I don’t care if your ego is bruised
It’s not like I kick you in the manhood
but with your attitude,
I wish I could
God knows I would

You have lost my respect
Now, take a hike!

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!