Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2018-12-13 - 12:17 p.m.

HER:

We speak the same language. We talk everyday.

Yet we still don’t get each other. Most of the time, it’s you who talk, talk, talk and want me to listen and understand. No arguments.

When it’s my turn to say something, you always have reasons not to listen. You say I’m too demanding. You say I’m not like I used to be.

The truth is, you’ve been so comfortable with how things are. You’ve grown selfish. You think I’ll always obey you. You think I’ll always be there.

Watch me walk away. You’ll be sorry...

---//---

HIM:

We no longer speak the same language. We don’t talk anymore.

I’m sorry. I wish I’d find more time and make more effort to get you, like you’ve always got me. I was the man who talked, talked, talked and demanded so much. I used to hate it whenever you argued.

I’d just wanted you to obey me without questions.

I wish I could hear your voice again. I wish I hadn’t been so selfish. Please.
Please, wake up. Say something, anything. I promise you, from now on, I’ll change.

Don’t leave me. I’m so sorry...

“I love you.”

---//---

She opened her eyes and looked at him. His eyes were brimming with tears. He held her hand carefully, since the IV needle was stuck to her veins.

No words exchanged. Only their eyes met.

For once, that was enough.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!