Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2018-10-13 - 8:26 a.m.

This goes out to all the broken hearts. This is for you who have been cheated on, fooled again, and badly mistreated.

First of all, I know it sucks. I know it hurts you so bad. You feel like you’re never going to be able to believe in love again. It’s getting harder and even harder to trust people again after so many times you’ve been hurt. I mean, what for? They all look the same at first. Nice, sweet, and convincing.

After that, who knows? Anything goes. People can twist their words and break their promises. They can ditch you once they think you no longer serve their purposes. They can even stab you in the back, bitching about you to other people – especially those you know and who know you too.

They can say they love you and only want to be with you, unil the day they decide to suddenly disappear – the way cowards always do.

Honestly, I never like the term ‘ghosting’. For me, someone is only a ghost if they’re dead and just a memory in our heads.

With that sentiment, why don’t we start treating them like that? They’re just ‘ghosts’. Consider them dead to us, although they’re still alive and breathing. Believe me, you don’t want to waste your precious hearts and head spaces for people like that. They’re not worth it. They don’t matter and they should never have in the first place. They were just grave mistakes.

Now, I’m not trying to belittle all your suffering caused by the likes of them. Trust me, I’ve been there. The struggle is real. The pain is there.

However, I’ve made a vow to myself that I’ll never let anything like that ruin me for life. I can’t lose. There’s a lot at stake here.

I know it’s hard to forget, but let’s just face it: it’s already happened. It’s over and done with. There’s nothing you can do.

If that person – whoever they are – is no longer in your life, you’d better be grateful. At least they’re not sticking around to continue making your life more miserable. Nobody deserves that.

Admit how you feel, even when you don’t have to tell the whole world that. They don’t have to be your audience anyway. It’s okay to be angry. It’s normal to feel hurt, betrayed, and heartbroken. In reality, that’s how they’ve made you feel. That’s what they’ve done to you and they sure as hell have no rights to say you’re just playing the victim.

Still, let them have it. Let them choke to death on their own, already bloated ego. I know at some point, you’d very much like a revenge. You badly want them to suffer, even worse. They’ve successfully fooled you. They’ve made you feel stupid. They’ve wrecked your trust in kindness, sincerity, love, and honesty.

I totally get that. There are nights when I ponder over such dark possibilities too, though.

However, my support system has always been right. It’s not worth it. They only drain your energy out to dry. One thing’s for sure, though:

Someday, they’re all going to pay. Believe it, even if it looks to you that they’re still off the hook. No, they won’t get away with it, even if they think they do. Someday, although we may also have to accept one possibility:

It may not be our job to make them pay. Perhaps God prefers straying us from vengeance for our sake, especially when it comes to our mental health.
In the meantime, hang in tight. Keep watching and you’ll see.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!