Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2015-08-08 - 3:08 a.m.

What if I told you that I loved you like how grateful I am that the sun still shines every day?
It’s so corny, they’d say.
Everything’s already been re-written for too many times nowadays.

What if I told you that I loved you like the moon overcomes the darkness above?
Would that be enough?
It may be just the same old stuff.

What if I told you that I loved you like the most beautiful lyrics to a famous love song?
Would it be wrong?
What if I can’t keep this too long?

What if I can’t find any words to express this?
Still, I am enchanted by this enigmatic bliss.
You’re the one I always miss.

What do you think of this cheesy form of poetry?
It’s especially made for you, for free,
even when I’m not so sure that you’ll love me.

I have completely surrendered to this fear,
only to have you near,
but we all know who’s always The Decision Maker here.

I love you,
through every written line so true.
Not much I can do.

Let these waves of emotions
form into words of compassion.
Whatever God decides of us,
hopefully none of us will feel lost.

I love you,
for as much as time allows me still,
to just pray for your happiness too...

R.

(Jakarta, 7/8/2015 – 2:38 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!