Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2015-08-05 - 11:05 a.m.

I'm afraid to fall in love
This may be nothing new
I've always mentioned this in my prayers to You
no matter what I do

I'm afraid to fall in love
Isn't this obvious enough?
Love has been such a foreign, distant world
leaving me an outcast, an estranged and indifferent girl

I'm afraid to fall in love
although they keep saying I shouldn't be
After all, You've given all of us that for free
but why does it keep hurting me?

I've been too afraid to fall in love
so please, do me a favour:
Don't ever let me
if he's at Your Disapproval

Don't let me go too far
only to return home with another ghastly scar
one more huge crack in this already, badly broken heart

If You think I can still take it,
at least make sure that I won't be running out of Your Bandages
Please?
Thank You
I only survive through Your Mercy too...

R.

(Jakarta, 4/8/2015 - 1:35 pm)

*songs that have inspired this poem:

"Miss Independent" - Kelly Clarkson
"Don't Want To Fall In Love" - Jane Child
"Soulmate" - Natasha Bedingfield

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!