Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2018-12-31 - 9:49 a.m.

What do I normally do when my mind starts wandering around? I try to trap some of my thoughts – especially those I find most important – in my writing.

Of course, you won’t be too surprised. I did have my “Dear Diary” moments as a teenage girl. Some people may still assume that writing a journal is just a girl thing, but we all know it’s not true. Just like me, some people do feel the need to document their thoughts and feelings this way. It’s just as simple as that.

I’m probably just one of those who write for the sake of doing so. I rarely worry about what readers might think. If they like what they read from me, good. If not...oh, well.

Over time, I’ve learned not to write all about me. It’s good to try varieties. It also helps to keep myself from being too self-centered or a bit narcissistic...I hope. So, these are the “Notes About and To Anyone or No One In Particular”. If you suspect that I might be talking about you too, perhaps it’s true.

How would you know? Well, you may ask and not just assume.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!