Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2018-01-12 - 2:06 p.m.

A strange dream about you
We were on an open field,
when I heard you say:
“Here’s where I buried
some older parts of me.”

So you started digging the grave
with half the strength you gave
bits of details spilled out of your mouth
but the rest were somewhere deep down
right there underground.

Almost half the job,
you slowed down to a stop
I asked you to let go of the shovel
because I could see your strong hands tremble.

“That’s okay,”
I assured you, as I looked at your frozen expression
“I don’t need to see it today.
I’m still here anyway.”

I’d wanted to reach out for your hands
but then I woke up in my bedroom again...

R.
(Jakarta, December 18, 2017)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!