Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2018-04-01 - 10:00 p.m.

Those sweet words
are sacred
easier said
than done
even when you’ve promised
that you’ll always be around

Those sweet words
no matter how good
require responsibilities
I hate it when people use them to tease
Even when no one’s perfect
at least try to make up
for what you lack

I may no longer be
the romantic type they still expect of me
I may never have the guts
to say those three sacred words
for my personal lacks I still see
despite my efforts to make you feel happy

I can always love you
when I choose to
but whether you leave or stay
that’s not up to me...

...and I’m not some possessive freak
I refuse to choke you until you’re sick...

...but I love you anyway
even when it remains unsaid...

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!