Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2018-05-17 - 9:17 p.m.

You never really run out of stories to tell. If you look around closely and more carefully, you’ll find plenty.

That also happens if you live in Jakarta, Indonesia. Here, people always find some tales to tell, even if they’re quite mundane. Trivialities still excite them somehow – or maybe it’s just me and my point of view.

Of course, the real issue is how to divide them into:

1. What’s informative and useful.
2. What’s just informative.
3. Gossips and rumours, alias hoax news.

It’s nothing new that many have assumed that most Indonesians are not that well-read. They tend to fall for the last bit on the list above.

Well, that’s not always true. Allow me to prove you wrong.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!